Frank Ocean Emerges From Oblivion With New Visual Album, Endless

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

It’s been four summers since Frank Ocean‘s Channel Orange dropped, and for the better part of the last year the elusive artist has hinted at new music. Several prospective album release dates were pushed back or ignored altogether; fans got frustrated, angry, despaired. But the wait is finally over. A few hours ago, Frank Ocean unveiled a self-directed visual album titled Endless on Apple Music. The 45-minute film–which depicts Ocean building a wooden staircase from start to finish–features 16 excellent new songs. Endless was executive produced by Ocean and includes contributions from James Blake, Sampha, Arca, Jonny Greenwood (of Radiohead), Jazmine Sullivan and Alex G. Unfortunately, Apple Music is currently the exclusive host of the new visual album (The first three months are free!). Find it here. Rumors are circulating that another album, potentially Boys Don’t Cry, will be out this weekend.  

Peep the tracklist for Endless below.

01. Alabama
02. U-N-I-T-Y
03. Commes Des Garcons
04. Wither
05. In Here Somewhere
06. Sideways
07. Deathwish (ASR)
08. Rushes To
09. Mine
10. Ambience 001: In A Certain Way
11. Ambience 002: Honeybaby
12. Hubolts
13. Slide On Me
14. Florida
15. Rushes
16. Higgs

Angel E. Fraden

Head Editor | Photographer | View all post →