James Blake Releases New Album, Featuring Bon Iver, Frank Ocean & Rick Rubin

James Blake - The Colour In Anything 1
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

Electronic producer and musical maven James Blake has released his third full-length album, The Colour In Anything. Originally titled Radio Silence, the record is Blake’s most expansive body of work to date, spanning seventeen tracks in length. As promised, it features a collaboration with Bon Iver‘s Justin Vernon and contributions from Frank Ocean and Rick Rubin, who are credited as co-writer and co-producer, respectively.

To accompany its release, Blake has also shared three wonderfully simple visuals for the tracks “Radio Silence,” My Willing Heart” and “I Need A Forest.” The artwork was created by Rohl Dahl illustrator Sir Quentin Blake, who manages to capture the depth and elegance of Blake’s music.

You can watch all three videos below and stream the album in its entirety after the jump.

Matt Pendrill

Editor-in-Chief | matt@indiecurrent.com View all post →