Mumford & Sons Release Babel, Album Artwork & Tracklisting

Mumford and Sons - Babel
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

British-folk band Mumford & Sons have just announced details on their new album Babel. Following the huge success of their debut record Sigh No More, the band plan to release their new music to the world on September 24th.

In a recent statement the band spoke about the new album.

“We are more than excited to release Babel into the world. We had started writing new songs well before we got into the studio to record. At first, we peeled ourselves off the road quite reluctantly. We love playing live, obviously, but it had also become an important part of our creative process, we had been writing and rehearsing in sound checks, and sort of ‘road-testing’ new songs on our very gracious audiences. But then we fell in love with recording again.”

“The album started to come together, and with the help of Markus Dravs once more (and engineer Robin Baynton), we started to relish the challenge of making this album. As a band, we’ve never been closer or more collaborative, all working to our strengths. And so we feel that this record is a natural progression that we’re proud of, and we cannot wait to take it out on the road.”

Some Fans will already be familiar with some of their new songs, such as:

“Lover of the Light”, “Lovers Eyes” and “Ghosts That We Knew”, after the band introduced a few of them into their set list over the band’s past tours.

The tracklisting as featured on the band’s website is as follows:

1. “Babel”
2. “Whispers In The Dark”
3. “I Will Wait”
4. “Holland Road”
5. “Ghosts That We Knew”
6. “Lover Of The Light”
7. “Lovers’ Eyes”
8. “Reminder”
9. “Hopeless Wanderer”
10. “Broken Crown”
11. “Below My Feet”
12. “Not With Haste”

Robert Treves

London // Indie Current Writer // Composer // Producer // Mixing Engineer // Photographer View all post →