Phoenix Reveal Artwork and Tracklisting for New Album, Bankrupt!

Phoenix - Bankrupt!
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

Along with Vampire Weekend and Youth Lagoon, another band that we are eagerly awaiting to hear from this year is Phoenix. The band which hasn’t seen the airwaves since 2009 will be releasing the follow-up to their highly acclaimed record, Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix, with Bankrupt!. The record, which you can see above, will be released on April 22nd through Glassnote Records and will be co-produced by the band and Philippe Zdar. You can check out the the tracklisting and upcoming tourdates below.

1. Entertainment
2. The Real Thing
3. SOS in Bel Air
4. Trying to Be Cool
5. Bankrupt!
6. Drakkar Noir
7. Chloroform
8. Don’t
9. Bourgeois
10. Oblique City

Tour Dates:
03-28 Vancouver, British Columbia – QE Theatre
03-29 Seattle, WA – Paramount Theatre
03-30 Portland, OR – Crystal Ballroom
04-02 Davis, CA – Freeborn Hall
04-08 Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theater
04-09 Tucson, AZ – AVA Amphitheater
04-10 Las Vegas, NV – The Cosmopolitan Pool
04-13 Indio, CA – Coachella
04-20 Indio, CA – Coachella
05-04 New Orleans, LA – New Orleans Jazz Fest
05-11 Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion (Sweetlife Festival)
05-23 Barcelona, Spain – Primavera Sound
06-07 Nuremberg, Germany – Rock im Park
06-08 Nürburgring, Germany – Rock am Ring
06-13 Hultsfred, Sweden – Hultsfred Festival
07-05 Werchter, Belgium – Rock Werchter
07-14 Lisbon, Portugal – Optimus Alive
08-24 Paris, France – Rock en Seine

Matt Pendrill

Editor-in-Chief | View all post →