Mister Lies’ Nick Zanca Shares Music With New Band Quiet Friend

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

Electronic producer and songwriter Mister Lies is back with a new band called Quiet Friend. Initially formed with guitarist and synth musician Steven Rogers back in 2014, the project has expanded over the last four years to include Ansel Cohen, Tyler Dickerson, Edwin Kaplan, Abbi Press, Hannah Selin, Alex Thompson, Gabe Valle, and Katie Zanca on the actual record (the live band includes L’Rain‘s Taja Cheek on bass guitar). Quiet Friend’s debut single is “Safe,” an ambitious, artfully crafted synth-pop song that feels both nostalgic and brand fucking new. The track takes many unexpected turns, but its hopeful, defiantly optimistic energy never lets up.

Stream Quiet Friend’s “Safe” below and pre-order/stream the record once it’s out here.

Angel E. Fraden

Head Editor | Photographer | angel@indiecurrent.com View all post →