Robert Glasper Recruits Stevie Wonder, Erykah Badu, Hiatus Kaiyote For Miles Davis Tribute

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

In support of the forthcoming film Miles Ahead, American jazz and hip-hop legend Robert Glasper made a star-studded tribute album to accompany the soundtrack of original Miles material. Given complete access to the vault of masters and unreleased recordings, Glasper and co. utilized Miles Davis stems to recreate and re-imagine songs from scratch.  The eleven-track album features Hiatus Kaiyote, Bilal, Stevie Wonder, Erykah Badu, Laura Mvula and Georgia Ann Muldrow among others. Stream the first taste of Everything’s Beautiful, “Ghetto Walkin’,” featuring Bilal.

Everything’s Beautiful is out May 27 via Columbia/Legacy.


  1. “Talking Shit”
  2. “Ghetto Walkin” featuring Bilal
  3. “They Can’t Hold Me Down” featuring Illa J
  4. “Maiysha (So Long)” featuring Erykah Badu
  5. “Violets” featuring Phonte
  6. “Little Church” featuring Hiatus Kaiyote
  7. “Silence Is The Way” featuring Laura Mvula
  8. “Song For Selim” featuring KING
  9. “Milestones” featuring Georgia Ann Muldrow
  10. “I’m Leaving You” featuring John Scofield and Ledisi
  11. “Right On Brotha” featuring Stevie Wonder
Angel E. Fraden

Head Editor | DJ | Amateur Rave Maker | Photographer | / View all post →