Soundtrack Revealed for The Great Gatsby

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack

The hype surrounding Baz Luhrmann’s newest cinematic spectacle, The Great Gatsby, might be long-lived and slightly exhausting but each progressive month leading up to it’s release, Luhrmann has consistently delivered more reasons to go watch this film. It’s this same longevity and exhaustion that has manifested itself into an undeniably successful marketing campaign, like watching a snowball create an avalanche. Much of the premature hysteria over Gatsby is due to the musical score, produced by none other than Jay-Z. The recently released tracklist for the film is quite possibly one of the most diverse, star-studded soundtracks of the decade, with original songs by Jay-Z himself, Lana Del Rey, Fergie, Florence + the Machine, the xx, and Jack White. What might be the most anxiously anticipated of the lineup, however, is Beyoncé and André 3000‘s rendition of the late Amy Winehouse‘s “Back to Black”. The newest Gatsby trailer includes a short preview of the song, as well as songs by Lana and Florence. The deluxe edition of the soundtrack will also include a SBTRKT-produced remix of Florence‘s “Over The Love”. Stay tuned for the official release of the soundtrack out May 7th, just days before the film.


1. Jay-Z: “100$ Bill”
2. Beyoncé and André 3000: “Back to Black”
3. “Bang Bang”
4. Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock: “A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)”
5. Lana Del Rey: “Young and Beautiful”
6. Bryan Ferry Woth the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: “Love Is the Drug”
7. Florence and the Machine: “Over the Love”
8. Coco O of Quadron: “Where The Wind Blows”
9. Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: “Crazy in Love”
10. The xx: “Together”
11. Gotye: “Hearts a Mess”
12. Jack White: “Love Is Blindness”
13. Nero: “Into the Past”
14. Sia: “Kill and Run”

Angel E. Fraden

Head Editor | DJ | Amateur Rave Maker | Photographer | / View all post →