Teklife To Release Posthumous DJ Rashad Album

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

In 2014, Chicago footwork crew Teklife commemorated the death of DJ Rashad (perhaps the genre’s most prolific force) with a compilation titled Next Life via Hyerdub. After recently announcing their evolution as a label, Teklife will drop their maiden release on April 8, a posthumous DJ Rashad album, which features fellow footwork producers DJ Spinn, Taso, Gant-Man, DJ Phil, and Traxman among several others. The collaborative full-length, dubbed Afterlife, doubles as a tribute album with proceeds going to DJ Rashad’s family. 

Stream and download Afterlife‘s bonus track, “High On Hope,” a collaboration between Machinedrum and Microglobe.

Afterlife tracklist

1. Roll Up That Loud (feat. DJ Spinn & Taso)
2. Get Fuk’d Up (feat. Gant-Man)
3. Let’s Roll Out (feat. DJ Manny & DJ Spinn)
4. Come Close (feat. DJ Phil)
5. Wear Her Pussy Out (feat. DJ Earl)
6. Oh God (feat. DJ Spinn)
7. Ratchet City (feat. Gant-Man & DJ Manny)
8. Get You Burnt (feat. DJ Taye)
9. Pass That (feat. Tripletrain & DJ Spinn)
10. Tony Montana (feat. Boylan & DJ Manny)
11. Yeah We Do This (feat. DJ Tre)
12. Lost Worlds (feat. Traxman)
13. Do U Wanna B Mine (feat. DJ Spinn & DJ Paypal)
14. Roll A Tree (feat. DJ Manny)

Angel E. Fraden

Head Editor | DJ | Amateur Rave Maker | Photographer | aef351@nyu.edu / https://soundcloud.com/angelitofraden/ View all post →